top of page

Assignment 23: Relevant Group Presentation Reflection

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tShavGuo0_E

After watching this helpful video on how to calm your nerves and speak confidently during a presentation I felt invincible. I knew my material backward and forward and had hand written notes to keep me on track. I am extremely passionate about the subject and I even remembered to bring in my water bottle. I walked in and introduced myself and explained what and why I was presenting with ease and a smile on my face. Then I heard the camera bing as it began to record and suddenly I was sweating and stuttering. I made it through my presentation adequately but it did not turn out like the perfect movie scene speech that leaves the crowd in awe that I had pictured it in my mind. Though I felt extremely prepared, next time I would practice saying all of it outloud to a practice audience first. Maybe one I will deliver that movie like, life changing speech to a crowd of hundreds.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page